Reviews of Our Work in San Diego, California

Here is what just a few of our wonderful customers have to say about Gallenberger Construction:
 
5.0 | 09-02-2015
Review by Eric T. in San Diego,CA
Project: We're currently working with James and his crew at our private home. James identified extensive wood rot in our two bathrooms that needed to be replaced and immediately went to work isolating key problems and reconstructing one of the bathrooms from the ground up. James rebuilt the entire floor, put in new drywall and tile, and will be installing the vanity, lighting, and cabinetry. James is extremely professional, works hard, values our commitment to high quality at the right price, and takes great pride in his workmanship. James is also a great person who appreciates the importance of family and camaraderie. There is no doubt we will ask Gallenberger Construction to redo our second bathroom and anticipate the final product of James and his crew's commitment to excellence! Thank you very much!
4.5 | 08-10-2015
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
Quality of work was great, contractor gave me a military discount. Took longer than normal due to the rain and a private issue with the contractor.
 
5.0 | 07-30-2015
Review by Thomas A. in San Diego, CA
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or PestsThese guys were very good. I will definitely use them again. Fair, professional and friendly. And they know their trade.
 
5.0 | 06-03-2015
Review by a homeowner in Costa Mesa, CA
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
I would use their services again, anytime. Great job.
 
5.0 | 05-28-2015
Review by Erica R. in Spring Valley, CA
Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More RoomsJames and his crew are, in short, awesome. I had a couple of different companies give me some estimates for a 3 bedroom house I bought and after they came, I never heard from them again or they just didn't want to help me. Some were just flat out rude. I'm a young, single female, so I needed an honest guy who would do the job and not nickle and dime me. James was the right and best man for the job. His workmanship is superior and his attitude amazing. He took the time to shoot ideas back and forth with what would work and what wouldn't. Showed me a bunch of pictures he had taken with his phone on other jobs so I could get visual ideas of what he was talking about, explained how and why things I wanted would or would not work, and did a million other little things for me that I couldn't do myself (like mounting my TVs and putting in a ceiling fan). His prices are beyond reasonable and he is super friendly, easy to get in touch with and will literally work harder than any other person out there. He was also really good with making sure none of the work he did would cause harm to my dogs. If he came to the house when I wasn't home to work, he gave my dogs attention, put them outside and made sure they were safe before getting to work. He's just a great guy with a great talent. I'd highly recommend him to my family and friends without hesitation.
 
5.0 | 04-13-2015
There was a minor delay in finding a time to do the work due to busy schedules. But it all worked out very satisfactorily. The quality of the work was outstanding, and the quoted price was below what I expected to pay.
 
5.0 | 04-07-2015
Review by Mona R. in San Diego, CA
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or PestsExtremely professional. showed up on time. did all work requested and extras as well. Quality
 
5.0 | 02-17-2015
Review by Bernie F. in Lakeside, CA
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or PestsThe best reliable expert contractor in the business! Highly recommended!
 
5.0 | 01-21-2015
Review by Robert H. in Solana Beach, CA
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or PestsVery pleased with their work. They removed a great deal of exterior dry-rot and treated the dry-rot on beams that needed to stay. They removed and replaced wooden beams. Removed dry-rot shingles and replaced many many. James does and excellent job and I would hire them again. Good demeanor and easy to work with....
 
4.5 | 12-08-2014
Review by Shane H. in Escondido, CA
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or PestsJames and his crew were great to work with. He took the time to thoroughly explain the steps his crew would take to address and repair the water damage. He was also extremely flexible in terms of timing and working within our schedules. I would highly recommend them and would use them again in the future.
 
5.0 | 11-02-2014
Review by Christy B. in Huntington Beach, CA
Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or PestsJames is well qualified, honest and cares about his work and customer satisfaction. I felt confident in he and his workers abilities and would recommend them. I would use this company again.
 
Give us a call today at 619-246-8556 so we can discuss your next project!